JR’s Not-So-Literal Blog

False Starts To A New Begining

Posted in Uncategorized by notsoliteral on June 21, 2009

I find myself at a loss for which way to swim seeing as I’ve finally cleared myself of a sinking ship. I had patches some holes, did some engine work, fashioned sails from the fabric of my soul and despite my best efforts, this boat wasn’t going anywhere. That’s fine, but all I know is that I’ve got to make it to shore.

I may be known for a series of false starts. Getting the ideas generated in my head is never the problem; picking one and committing to it is what I struggle with. That being said, whatever my next step is won’t be a false start because I absolutely must begin my next campaign of self-completion.

There are few things that inspire change and development more than a finite ending. After the finite ending, I am left not moving anywhere rather than trying to alter course. False starts have to be less likely when you’re needing to simply get moving in any direction.

Pick a place and go there. Believe in something and do it.

Leave a Reply

