JR’s Not-So-Literal Blog

Patience May Not Get Me Through This Line Faster…

Posted in Uncategorized by notsoliteral on December 22, 2009

…But it does help me avoid an addiction to anti-anxiety medication.

WARNING: This is a profanity laced rant as I sit delayed in an airport en route to Boston from Madison.

The same cannot be said for some of these jackasses who act like they’re VIP in this airport. I can’t deal with people who try to look well put together but have no control over their emotions or egos. When you’re stuck in the same situation as everyone else; you’re fucked, the staff is fucked and the weather doesn’t appear to be un-fucking itself any time soon. So, is getting upset of any value to you or anyone else?

Shit, you may get a seat upgrade, some frequent flyer miles or a mini-bottle of vodka to wash down your anti-psychotics, but yr. not getting my karmic sympathies. I don’t care what you do for a living, I don’t care how much money you make and I certainly don’t care if you “can’t believe this.”

On a lighter note, Google is providing free wireless to the Madison airport. Say goodness for that. See you fools on the East Coast soon! :-D

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Uzo Agu said, on December 22, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    HA!

    I have totally been where you are right now :)

    Constructive way to direct your not-so-positive-feelings …. good job:)

    • notsoliteral said, on December 23, 2009 at 8:56 pm

      @Uzo, yes I opted to brood on my laptop rather than commiserate with the 50 other pissed off people in the airport. I don’t like getting myself worked up unless necessary.

  2. Walter said, on December 23, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    Well, sometimes we can never avoid such kind of situation or people. Still, we hold the choice of how we deal with it. :-)

    • notsoliteral said, on December 23, 2009 at 8:56 pm

      @Walter, thank goodness for free internets :-)

  3. Hater Von G said, on December 23, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    I’ve been there with a screaming toddler, by myself. I imagine the “i can’t believe this”s are always directed at me and my son, as I can feel their eyes burning holes through my head.

  4. notsoliteral said, on December 23, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    @Hater, I sat next to a few crying babies. I have an innate ability to block it out when needed. Otherwise the mom was really nice… really stressed out, but really nice.

  5. steph said, on December 23, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    People are crazy.

    It’s currently around 70 in the DFW area…. :P

    Glad you made it all in one piece and managed to hold it together!

    Happy Holidays & enjoy your East Coat time,
    Steph

    • notsoliteral said, on December 24, 2009 at 4:45 am

      @Steph, It’s coat time in the East Coast and Midwest. I need to move somewhere warm soon!

      Hope you have an amazing holiday with your fam!

  6. andhari said, on December 24, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    Oh i hate these people too. You have every right to curse.

    But I wish your mood to be better now. Happy holiday, J.:D

    • notsoliteral said, on December 24, 2009 at 8:03 pm

      @Andhari, My mood is much better! I spent the morning with my grandfather shopping for my grandfather. He’s the only person who’s more snarky than myself. Talking about pot, the healthcare bill, how much Republicans suck and how every politician is a crook. I’m much more like him than I ever thought! haha

      Hope you’re doing well too! Hope the music and everything else is great for you! :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

